Bipolar me, six months on

martinupfold

It has been six months since my last blog.

I haven’t blogged as I have either not been bothered or I feel like I have nothing to say but now I feel I have found my voice again after going to a Meet Up group for bloggers in Sheffield last night.

Last night I met some good people and I feel it is time to hit the keyboard again and start blogging again.

In the last six months I have been up and down like the proverbial yo-yo.  So much so that I have returned to counselling with the encouragement of my wife Sarah.  It’s a very difficult, physically tiring and emotionally exhausting process.  However if Martin wants to get better then Martin needs to do it.

And I feel part of that process is to blog and share it with you the reader whom ever you may be.  As…

View original post 336 more words

About martinupfold

Hi I am Martin Upfold and I am a father, husband, army veteran, student of photography and citizen journalist. Dealing with bipolar and depression, tackling it head on. I am sustained by my lovely wife Sarah and we have two beautiful sons Brendan, our youngest and Kieran, our eldest who has Aspergers Syndrome which is on the Autistic Spectrum. What I do to cope with my situation is to do photography and occasionally blog about it. How I got in to photography is that it was a way of dealing with my depression and bipolar by challenging it head on. It is very easy to let my mental health issues take control and rule and ruin my life. Photography gives me a reason to get out of the house and deal with the world in a creative and constructive way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

